La-Ti-Do Tonight at 8 PM With Mikah Meyer, Shadoe Williamson, Sophia Walker, Carolyn Agan, & Chris Sizemore by Don Michael Mendoza

It’s that time of week again for La-Ti-Do:

WINNER of DC Theater Arts’ Special Award for Best of 2012!

latido poster

1723 Connecticut Avenue NW, in DC

This week we celebrate our partnership with the annual poetry summit, Capturing Fire, where we will feature the performers from the weekend conference and local DC actor/singer Carolyn Agan.
Sophia Walker- Scotland’s Poetry Slam Champion
Mikah Meyer- Story League performer and Vocalist 
Shadoe Williamson – Poet and Sparkle DC Darling

Chris Sizemore – Helen Hayes Award Winner

The cast of The Best of Craigslist. Host: Regie Cabico & DonMike Mendoza
Accompanist: Jonathan TuzmanAdmission: $10 General Admission, $5 for non-performing LTD Alumni

Doors open at 7:55pm for an 8pm start.

“Go see La-Ti-Do, not just for the art, but for the artistry that will leave you tapping your toes and singing from your souls!”
Cyle Durkee, DCMetroTheaterArts

DonMike Mendoza & Regie Cabico
La-Ti-Do Co-Founding Artistic & Executive Directors
Twitter: @LaTiDoDC
[email protected]

Curated and hosted by Don Michael Mendoza and Regie Cabico, La-Ti-Do made its debut to a full house in Washington, DC on January 23, 2012 at The Black Fox Lounge in Dupont Circle.

Since then, it has become Washington, DC’s premiere musical theatre cabaret and spoken word series to serve the DC artistic community on a weekly basis. Most recently the show debuted a chapter in New York City on June 9, 2013 at Duane Park/Bowery Poetry.

La-Ti-Do is driven by the support of  venue co-owner Russwin Francisco and resident pianist Jonathan Tuzman. Past musical performers include Helen Hayes Award nominees and recipients: Vishal Vaidya, Katie McManus, Chris Sizemore, Will Gartshore, Joshua Morgan and international spoken word artists: Gail Danley, Sonya Renee Taylor, Sophia Walker, Chris August, and Vijai Nathan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here