DCMetroTheaterArts’ Best of 2015 #16: Best Directors of a Musical in Community Theatres

The staff of DCMetroTheaterArts is honored to announce that their 2015 Best Directors of Musicals in Community Theatres honors go to:

BEST-OF-2015-200X200-PIXELS (1)

Hans Bachmann for Company at Tantallon Community Players.

Lisa Anne Bailey for Chess at Kensington Arts Theatre.

Lisa Anne Bailey for Little Shop of Horrors at The Arlington Players.

Corey Latta Bales for Shrek The Musical JR at Aldersgate Church Community Theater.

Jillian Bauersfeld for Altar Boyz at Audrey Herman Spotlighters Theatre.

Kathleen Bleutge for The Music Man at The Sterling Playmakers.

Carolyn Burke for Bye Bye Birdie at Mount Vernon Community Children’s Theatre.

Steve Cairns for Little Shop of Horrors at The Fredericktowne Players.

Kristen Cooley for Zombie Prom at Audrey Herman Spotlighters Theatre.

Stephen M. Deininger for Godspell at Silhouette Stages.

John Desmone for Ruthless! The Musical at Dundalk Community Theatre.

Kevin George for Fiddler on the Roof at Howard County Summer Theatre.

Roy Hammond for Kiss Me Kate at 2nd Star Productions.

Michael Hartsfield for Damn Yankees at The Heritage Players.

Michael Hartsfield for Little Shop of Horrors at Laurel Mill Playhouse.

Rick Hayes for Fiddler on the Roof at St. Mark’s Players.

Mark Hidalgo for Sunset Boulevard at Reston Community Players.

Richard Highby for Oklahoma! at Port Tobacco Players.

Jason Hoffman for Avenue Q at Other Voices Theatre.

Shelly Horn for Fiddler on the Roof at Damascus Theatre Company.

Shelly Horn for Next to Normal at Rockville Musical Theatre.

Brooke L. Howells-Weiser for Monty Python’s Spamalot at Port Tobacco Players.

Stuart C. Kazanow for Really Rosie at The Heritage Players.

Bea Lehman for Shrek The Musical at Reisterstown Theatre Project.

Bobby Libby for The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee at Kensington Arts Theatre.

TJ Lukacsina for Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street at Laurel Mill Playhouse.

Kevin and Pamela McCormack for Jesus Christ Superstar at McLean Community Players.

Duane Monahan for The Best Little Whorehouse in Texas at Rockville Musical Theatre.

David M. Moretti for The Great American Trailer Park Musical at Dominion Stage.

Stephan Napp for Shrek The Musical at Charm City Players.

Laurie Newton for Footloose at Rockville Musical Theatre.

Laurie Newton for The Wedding Singer at Damascus Theatre Company.

Frank Pasqualino for Once Upon a Mattress at Prince George’s Little Theatre.

Craig Pettinati for Jesus Christ Superstar at Kensington Arts Theatre.

Sue Pinkman for Shrek the Musical at Reston Community Players.

Fuzz Roark for Jekyll & Hyde at Audrey Herman Spotlighters Theatre.

Connie Ross and Debbie Mobley for Monty Python’s Spamalot at Silhouette Stages.

Andy Scott for The Mystery of Edwin Drood at Annapolis Summer Garden Theatre.

Frank D. Shutts II for In the Heights at The Little Theatre of Alexandria.

Christopher Smith for Peter Pan at The Arlington Players.

Kevin Sockwell for 13 at McLean Community Players.

Tara Taylor for Hairspray at City of Fairfax Theatre.

Rob Tessier for Peter Pan at Upper Room Theatre Ministry.

Melissa Jo-York Tilley for The Who’s Tommy at Prince William Little Theatre.

Keith Tittermary for The Musical of Musicals (The Musical!) at Damascus Theatre Company.

Rick Wade for Ernest in Love at The Colonial Players.

Stephanie Lynn Williams for Bring It On at Drama Learning Center.

Stephanie Lynn Williams for Carrie: The Musical at Drama Learning Center.

Elaine Wilson for Chitty Chitty Bang Bang at The Alliance Theatre.

Jane B. Wingard for The Music Man at 2nd Star Productions.

Shannon Wollman for Side by Side by Sondheim at Vagabond Players.

DCMetroTheaterArts’ Best of 2015 #13 in Theater in The Philadelphia Area.

DCMetroTheaterArts’ Best of 2015 #14: Dance Performances.

DCMetroTheaterArts’ Best of 2015 #15: Best Directors of Musicals in Professional Theatres.

DCMetroTheaterArts’ Best of 2015 #16: Best Directors of a Musical in Community Theatres.

DCMetroTheaterArts’ Best of 2015 Honors Begins Tomorrow-A Look Back at the 2014 Honorees.

DCMetroTheaterArts writers were permitted to honor productions that they saw and we did not review.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here