Presentation of the 2024 Off Broadway Alliance Awards at Sardi’s

At a luncheon ceremony held today (Tuesday, June 18) at Sardi’s, beginning at 2 pm, the Off Broadway Alliance celebrated the winners of its 13th Annual Off Broadway Alliance Awards for the 2023-24 season in six competitive categories (Best New Musical: Dead Outlaw, Best New Play: Oh Mary!, Best Revival: Tuesdays With Morrie, Best Unique Theatrical Experience: Dungeons & Dragons: The Twenty-Sided Tavern, Best Solo Performance: Wade McCollum in Make Me Gorgeous!, and Best Family Show: El Otro Oz).

Sardi’s. Photo by Deb Miller.

In addition to the competitive awards, Legend of Off-Broadway Awards were presented to actress Marylouise Burke (Infinite Life) and Len Cariou (Tuesdays with Morrie) for their extraordinary contributions over many years. The Friend of Off-Broadway Award was given to Adam Feldman (National Theater and Dance Editor and Chief Theater Critic at Time Out New York), and playwright Christopher Durang, theater critic Michael Feingold, and producer Edgar Lansbury were inducted posthumously into the Off Broadway Hall of Fame.

Attending the event and accepting the awards were the stars, family members, creative teams, and producers of the acclaimed winners and honorees, including John Augustine, Chris Domig, David Lansbury, Jaime Lozano, Mark William, Kate Navin, and Richard Ridge, in addition to Burke, Cariou, Feldman, and McCollum, all expressing their love and appreciation for Off-Broadway, the people who make it happen, and the awards that honor them.

Len Cariou. Photo by Deb Miller.
Marylouise Burke. Photo by Deb Miller.
Wade McCollum. Photo by Deb Miller.
Jaime Lozano. Photo by Deb Miller.
Chris Domig. Photo by Deb Miller.
Mark William and Richard Ridge. Photo by Deb Miller.
The team of Tuesdays with Morrie. Photo by Deb Miller.
Off Broadway Alliance Awards ceremony at Sardi’s. Photo by Deb Miller.

Congratulations to the winners and honorees, and thanks to all for their contributions to Off-Broadway theater!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here